Clark County, Nevada
Maximum Allowable Ambulance Service Rates
Effective February 1, 2023

Current Max. Rate New Max. Rate
Service Category Through 1/31/2023 Effective 2/1/2023
Emergency ALS 1 $1,186.13 $ 1,237.01
Emergency ALS 2 1,298.50 1,354.21
Emergency BLS 1,127.26 1,175.62
Non-emergency ALS 1,057.67 1,103.04
Non-emergency BLS 1,009.57 1,052.88
Critical care transport 1,409.08 1,469.53
Loaded mileage charge 33.55 34.99

On January 12, 2023, the U. S. Department of Labor, Bureau of Labor Statistics released its report on the increase
in the Consumer Price Index for the calendar year 2022. Pursuant to the County Code and franchise agreements,
franchise fees will increase to the amount specified in the franchise agreements approved on January 19, 2016,
the maximum charges for service will increase by the change in annual average CPI for Medical Care Services
and will be effective as of February 1, 2023, and penalties will be revised pursuant to the 2016 franchise
agreements.

Change in Annual Average CPI

Franchise Fee Max. Service Charge
(CPI — All items) (CPI — Medical Care Services)

Current Year CPI (2022) 292.655 597.710

Prior Year CPI (2021) 270.970 573.096
Change in CPI 21.685 24.614
Percentage increase in CPI 8.00% 4.29%
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Clark County, Nevada
Performance Enhancement Fees and Penalties
Effective February 1, 2023

Current Penalty Revised Penalty

Category Through 1/31/2023 Effective 2/1/2023

Failure to meet response time:
B/C/DJE level calls (11:59) $ 17.00 per call $ 17.00 per call
A level calls (19:59) 12.00 per call 12.00 per call

Failure to meet 14:59 response time (C/D/E) 100.00 per call 100.00 per call
Failure to meet 19:59 response time (C/D/E) 250.00 per call 250.00 per call
Failure to meet 29:59 response time (C/D/E) 500.00 per call 500.00 per call
Failure to report on scene time upon arrival 250.00 per call 250.00 per call
Confirmation via AVL/GPS that unit was not

on scene as reported by franchisee 250.00 per call 250.00 per call
Failure to dispatch a unit within

11:59 or 19:59 minutes 250.00 per call 250.00 per call
Failure to document technical failure when

dispatcher places unit on scene 250.00 per call 250.00 per call
Failure to properly equip or staff ambulance 250.00 per incident 250.00 per incident
Failure to comply with protocol standards 250.00 per incident 250.00 per incident
Request for additional resources 250.00 per incident 250.00 per incident
Use of nonexistent ambulance identifier 250.00 per incident 250.00 per incident
Failure to have necessary equipment when in

immediate proximity of patient 250.00 per incident 250.00 per incident
Failure to provide reports 100.00 per day 100.00 per day

Prepared by Clark County Department of Business License on January 12, 2023



